Google Account Players Final Reminder!!!

Hi fellow addicts

As some of you know saving your game via a Google Account ceased to be possible on 2nd April, 2019.  So I’m giving you a final reminder of TinyCo’s advise to create an alternative save.

My advice before you do anything below is to please take a note of your PlayerId. Youll find details where to find this below.


I’ve saved my game via Google+

TinyCo recommend you use  either the sign-in with Facebook or Create a Username option to now backup your game save, this will protect your progress in you ever change or reset your phone, or need to reinstall the app. Here’s what they say in their Help section:

It has recently come to our attention that Google+ is shutting down on April 2, 2019 and players will no longer able to sign in with Google. You will need to transfer your current game save to Facebook or a Username account so you have a backup save in the case you change or reset your phone, or reinstall the app.

To transfer your game over to a Facebook or Username account:
-Go to the settings menu and tap on Account.
-Select Sign-In with Facebook or Create a Username. Both will prompt you to either sign in with your Facebook or Create a Username and password.
-After signing in with either, it will prompt you to either save your current game (Choose this one!) or create a new game.

Be sure to choose to SAVE YOUR CURRENT GAME instead of creating a new one or else it will result in losing your game.

Once you have completed all the steps, you will have a new backup set up, and will be unaffected by the Google+ shutdown.

If you have any other questions or clarifications, please let us know and we’ll be happy to help you“.


Where do i find my PLAYERID?

This is an easy one, you’ll find it in one of two ways.

  • Located on the bottom right of the loading screen
  • Located on the bottom right of the Account Info Menu

I hope this helps players who are currently locked out to join us again, and also will stop other players getting locked out in future.

~ Russian Tigger

Advertisements

2 responses to “Google Account Players Final Reminder!!!

  1. I think Tiny Co is confused here. Along with Facebook and a Username, they have been using Google Play to save game progress, not Google+. I do remember them using Google+ in the early days, but since 2016, when Google announced that Google+ will be deconstructed and that it will no longer be linked to Google Play, Tiny Co switched to Google Play. And there are other game developers that also use Google Play for saving your progress and none of them has made any announcement about potential problems with Google Play. Even now, the games that use Google Play continue to save my progress with no issues. So we should be fine saving our progress via Google Play, unless Tiny Co decided to play it safe and removed it from the game.

    Like

    • I personally font use it. However it may save your game but from the issues others have had if you get a new device or needs reinstall your Game you’ll very possibly encounter issues, as many find their Google save won’t load.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.