Hello There Clammers!
While I know we’re in the middle of a crazy paced update I want to take a moment to remind you all to CREATE AN ACCOUNT FOR YOUR GAME!! I cannot stress enough how EXTREMELY important it is to backup your Quahog with an account.
Creating an account for your Quahog will allow you to save your game via an email address or Facebook, so if something happens to your device (or your game restarts back at Level 1) you’ll be able to access your old Quahog again. And you’ll be able to access it with ease…WITHOUT having to contact TinyCo.
Not sure how to setup an account? We’ve got you covered…check out the details below the fold…..
You can create an account at any time while playing TQFS, as long as you can access the menu button, so don’t think you have to start all over to create an account.
So to back up your game via Facebook or Email (yes, you can back it up via Email so you do not have to use Facebook if you don’t want to) simply enter your Quahog and hit the menu button:
That will bring up the main menu. From the main menu screen click Account Info:
You have the option to link your game with Facebook, Google Plus or regular email. Just click on the option you want to use. And follow the on screen prompts.
For this example we’ll use regular email to create an account:
Enter the email address you want to associated the account with (make sure it’s a REAL email, because if you forget your password they’ll send reset information to you via THAT address). Then confirm the email address and hit next:
The next step is to create a password. There really are no crazy requirements for it, so it can be whatever you’d like for it to be:
Just like the email you’ll have to enter it twice:
If all is ok with the email/password combination you’ll see Stewie pop up telling you account was created successfully:
And that’s it! It’s really THAT simple! Now your Quahog is backed up in case anything ever happens to your phone or the game just resets itself (which it does from time to time).
Also, another helpful hint…and REALLY IMPORTANT: After you create the account go back to the account info page (main menu, account info) and take a screenshot of that page (info on how to take a screenshot can be found here).
You see that super long 32 digit code in the bottom right? If ANYTHING ever happens to your game…THAT is the code TinyCo will need to help restore it. So make sure you save the screenshot somewhere safe, where you can access it again if needed. I suggest emailing it to yourself, this way you can access it quickly (and from anywhere) if anything happens to your device.
Now, if you ever lose your game (if you get logged out for any reason) you can go back into your game easily. We’ve got a whole post on it here, but the quick version is…access Account Info again from the main menu, and click Sign in As Someone Else. From there follow the prompts to access your game again.
Important note…Facebook users. If you ever see this screen when trying to get your game back:
This means…your saved game (older version) will replace the Level 1 game on your device. ie You’ll restore YOUR game. I know the wording can be a little confusing, and I believe TinyCo is working on making it less confusing. But for now, if you see that pop up, know that it’s safe to hit the Red Button! 🙂
So that’s it for this TQFS basics my friends! I know for some of you this may be boring and old news, but you’d be shocked to know just how many players don’t have their games backed up. So make sure you BACK UP YOUR GAMES! It only takes a minute and really will save you a TON of frustration down the road.
Have YOU created an account to save your game? Do you link it with Facebook or email? Do you have a screenshot of your Account info? You never know when TinyCo might need it…and it usually happens when you can’t access your game. Sound off in the comments below, you know we LOVE hearing from you!
UPDATE BUNNY 12/8/14: Due to many asking for the option, TinyCo has created a way for players to REMOVE the link to the current account and change it to another. However, do so with HIGH caution. FOLLOW THE STEPS CLOSELY!!
First, you need to be updated to at LEAST Version 1.5 of the game.
The main thing is first to log your current status (like a screenshot of the money/clams/level etc). Then take a screenshot of your Player ID (menu, account, long number lower right corner as seen in images above). This is to ensure you have an record of where you are game wise.
Once that is done, then the process starts. In that same Account screen if you are for instance a Facebook User, you will see a blue button option to “Delete Facebook” with your Facebook name in the ( ). This is essentially the button to REMOVE that option. Facebook, Google +, Email, etc.
Tapping the DELETE option will delete the link between your account and your game. Once you do that, you can re-link it to the profile you want.
Now when you are ready to link the new account, follow the steps near the top of this post and just make sure your link it to the new Facebook and not the one you just removed it from. (As the game may recognize the current account you are logged into on your device you are playing on.)